The Zany Happenings of Zaino

Happy Birthday Zaino!

Last week was Zaino’s birthday!  Happy 26th Birthday Zaino!

Last year we were at our favorite restaurant….Ted Montana’s.  We were sitting in our usual spot–at the bar right by the kitchen (so we can see everything being cooked!).  I said to my dad, “I feel like I am 25!”  His response, “I feel like I am 25 too!”  Of course we both started laughing!  So, this year on our drive to Ted Montana’s for his birthday dinner I asked him, “Dad are you still 25?”  “No of course not!  I am one year older!  I am 26!”  I know you can imagine what happened next.  Yes more laughing.

On a serious note, (I know these don’t come along often when it comes to Zaino) I really love how young and good spirited my dad is.  When people say, “I am 57 years young.”  I now know what they mean!  My dad is so young at heart and really living life to the fullest.  He is such a role model for me; to not take life for granted and to appreciate the little things in life.

Anyway, his birthday was a particularly fun night and full of Zaino gems!

On our way to Ted Montana’s I asked him if he knew what he was going to get.  He said, “I don’t know!  I haven’t been there in a while.  They changed their menu.”  Shocked, I asked, “Really?”  Zaino’s response, “How am I supposed to know!”  WHAT?!?!?!

One of the funniest things that happened was when I asked my brother’s girlfriend, Amanda, to take a picture of Zaino and I.  We were laughing and goofing around, when we should have been posing for the picture.  Little did we know Amanda was taking our pictures.  Here is what that looked like!

 This is us being “powerful”!  I don’t know!  Jadd, my brother, said those are the moves of powerful people.  I think you can tell at this point we were just having a blast!

Below I think is the best picture we got!  🙂

Overall, we had a fantastic time for Zaino’s birthday!  I wish I could remember all of the funny things we talked about that night!  I think I need to start recording our conversations!  🙂

Comments on: "Happy Birthday Zaino!" (8)

  1. Your dad sounds great! I love reading about how happy and young at heart he is; yes, what a great role model. You are very lucky! You seem to have a zest for life yourself (apple does not fall far from the tree as they say). Love the pictures; they really capture the fun you were having. Thanks for sharing and making me smile.

    • Aww thank you! I love that she took those pictures without us knowing—it helps me remember that night and how much fun we were having! 🙂

  2. I love that you enjoy your parents for who they are. Maybe the laughter keeps your dad young!

  3. Noor, you have such an amazing relationship with your dad! I love reading the stories about him; they crack me up every time!

  4. Noor, the loving relationship you have with your dad is so evident in these pictures. My personal favorite is the power picture. It made me laugh!

  5. […] trip to Dallas and Zaino invited us to go to dinner at Ted Montana’s  (see blog post Happy Birthday, Zaino! about Zaino’s favorite restuarant).  My good friend loves hanging out with Zaino, so she […]

Leave a Reply

