The Zany Happenings of Zaino

Secretive Zaino….

It isn’t very often that I get to spend alone time with my dad outside of the house, so when I get the opportunity I obviously take advantage.  After all more Zaino gems can be heard (and recorded for later blog posts!).

Zaino likes to leave the house and run “errands”.  He rarely tells us what he is doing, but if he does he is very secretive.  My nanny (always starting trouble with Zaino!  😉  ) started saying that he had another family.  It is a running joke in our house now when my aunts come to visit.  I am sure Zaino loves the fact that my nanny has distracted everyone from what he is actually doing (which I think is just going to Wal-Mart)!  He loves to be secretive and in his words, “Be mysterious….”  He totally says this with his voice trailing like that.  (insert rolling eyes here)

Anyway, my parents are going to see our family overseas soon and my mom was going over the itinerary Zaino had sent to her email.

All of a sudden she asks, “Zain, I didn’t know you had a gmail account.”

Immediately Zaino snaps, “How did you know about that?”

My mom responded that she was sent the itinerary from his gmail account and he insisted that he did not send her an email from that account.  Upon my examination (because I am the family tech expert), I validate that indeed Zaino did not send my mom an email from his gmail account.  Of course he is sitting smugly in his chair because he was right.  But now there is a bigger question, “Dad, why do you have a gmail account that you haven’t told us about?”

“Don’t worry about it!  I am not answering any questions,” he answers (and I giggle) and then he wouldn’t talk to us.  Well other than stating again, as he has done millions of times, “I’m very secretive.”  (insert rolling eyes again)

He will probably be upset if he finds out that now the whole slice community knows about his secret gmail account.  Just promise if you find out what the gmail account is for you will tell me!  🙂

Comments on: "Secretive Zaino…." (4)

  1. Lindsay Allen said:

    Zaino is quite mysterious, huh? I can see why you find him to be humorous, but I bet he drives your mom nuts!! You need to keep sharing these stories because they always make me chuckle.

  2. macrush53 said:

    Be mysterious…I like that. Your dad sounds like a kick.

  3. Your story reminds me of when my dad and uncle used to go to get worms for fishing when we were at the family cabin for vacation. The moms were left home to put the kids to bed. It never occurred to me that the bait shop closed at dark. It wasn’t until I was an adult that I found out they were down at the local pub having a beer. 🙂

    Now, I am curious about that secret gmail account. I’m sure there’s another story to be told.

Leave a Reply

