The Zany Happenings of Zaino

Save Your Money

Zaino is ALWAYS lecturing me about saving my money!  Seriously anytime I buy anything he says, “Noor you need to save your money.  You don’t know when you are going to need it!”  I want to preface this blog by saying that I know he is right.  🙂

Yesterday I showed my dad my newly organized bookshelves at school and before he even said anything I immediately regretted it.  At first he was impressed, but then he looked closer and said, “Noor that is a lot of books.  You need to stop spending money on books.”

Ugh I knew it!  However, when it comes to books he is right I do need to save my money and stop spending so much money on books, but I can’t help it!  My students need books!  Today’s book anonymous confession, “Hi, my name is Noor and I placed two Amazon orders today.”  I’m not sure where I am even going to put the new books!

Image

Image

Like I said Zaino is always telling me to save my money, but he also sends me email about fiscal responsibility.  One time he even asked me if I wanted to take financial lessons called “Dad Says” with him.  He wants to set-up times with me.  While this is very useful and I am grateful for a dad that wants to teach me about the market and how to save money, I find it funny just because it is so Zaino.

I don’t want to see my credit card bill for the month based on all of the books I have bought this month and I have a feeling I will be keeping it from Zaino.

Leave a Reply

