The Zany Happenings of Zaino

What Kind Are They?

As you know my parents anniversary gift was a trip back to see their families.  Our complete extended family lives overseas and my parents are leaving for two weeks to see everyone.  My sister of course wants to have parties and invite her friends over.  Ugh….what are we 16?!?!?!

I immediately said, “No way!”  I don’t want to deal with that craziness in our house!  My mom of course said the same thing.  Zaino on the other hand….

“What kind are they?” he asked referring to what kind of people are they.  I have no idea what this means, but he continued on without any of us being able to ask what he was talking about.

“I don’t want people going though my bedroom or my cave.  When they walk into the house you need to tell them the only places they can go in the house.  Tell them they can only go into the kitchen, the living room, the laundry room, and the bathroom.  And if you want to show them my records, just let them take a glance and then they need to go.”

Well, clearly Zaino is very proud of his record collection and wants my sister’s friends to know!  I hope there is no party….but I would like to see what happens when people only glance Zaino’s record collection and then are chased out of the cave.

Comments on: "What Kind Are They?" (2)

  1. OMG — he is hilarious!!! Do kids even know what “records” are anymore??!! He’s really dating himself there, huh? I love that he thinks people would want to see them….hee hee hee!

  2. My friends are cool and they like them! 😉

Leave a Reply

